Foetus head

Here’s a drawing I did the other day.  I’ve titled it “foetushead” because I think I can see a tiny foetus-looking shape in the brain.  Unfortunately I think that is where it is going to stay.  I will need to learn to live with this image on the fridge, (and in my heart), instead of an ultrascan image of a growing and living baby.

A while ago an alternative health practitioner suggested to me that the reason I wasn’t getting pregnant was because there was no “space” for a baby emotionally in my life.  I find this one of the most insulting things I have ever heard.  Those of us who are infertile have spent years planning for a baby and racked up credit cards or exhausted savings in our efforts. We know that the space has been created over and over again.  I think this picture proves it!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Foetus head”

  1. Bookmarks about Cat Says:

    […] – bookmarked by 2 members originally found by tii on 2008-08-11 Foetus head https://afertilemind.wordpress.com/2008/07/18/foetus-head/ – bookmarked by 5 members originally […]

Leave a Reply

